More countries will be added as more national contest organizers are identified. Please check back to see if your country has been added, if it isn't already on this list. If you are interested in being a national contest organizer, please email scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

Scientist for a Day 2018-19 Contest National Coordinators

Countries participating as of Oct. 31, 2018

COUNTRY NATIONAL COORDINATOR EMAIL LANGUAGES ACCEPTED DEADLINE
Afghanistan Nasratullah Fazal Haq nasratullah@gmail.com Pashto, Dari, English Feb. 8, 2019
Argentina Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
Australia Bob Carpenter onegiantleap@bigpond.com English Feb. 8, 2019
Bangladesh F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com English, Bengali Feb. 8, 2019
Bolivia Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
Brazil Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com Portuguese, Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
Canada Linda Dao linda.dao@community.isunet.edu English, French Feb. 8, 2019
Chile Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
China Gareth Kucinkas gareth.kucinkas@ykpaoschool.cn gareth.kucinkas@gmail.com
gareth.kucinkas@icloud.com
English Feb. 8, 2019
Kenya Bonventure Ameyo Masakhwe ameyo.bonventure@gmail.com English, Kiswahili Feb. 8, 2019
India - Eastern (West Bengal) and Western (Pune, Mumbai, Maharashtra) Avishek Ghosh avishek.ghosh@community.isunet.edu Bengali, English, Hindi, Marathi Feb. 8, 2019
India - Northern (Bharat) Ratnesh Dwivedi rtnsh_dwivedi@yahoo.com Hindi, English, Sanskrit Feb. 8, 2019
India - Southern Jayant Ganguly - Regional Science Centre & Planetarium, Calicut jayantgang@gmail.com English Feb. 8, 2019
India - Southern (Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Karnataka) Sebastian Francis sigaramae@gmail.com English, Tamil Feb. 8, 2019
Iran Vahid Rezapour solarsystem.jpl.lag@gmail.com Persian (Farsi), English Feb. 8, 2019
Israel Tal Inbar talinbar@fisherinstitute.org.il Hebrew, Arabic Feb. 8, 2019
Italy Ilaria Cinelli ilaria.cinelli@community.isunet.edu English, Italian Feb. 8, 2019
Mexico Jonathan Ibarra Nakamura cientificocassinimexico@gmail.com English, Spanish Feb. 8, 2019
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj z.belhaj@gmail.com Arabic, French, English Feb. 8, 2019
Nepal Ankit Khanal akkhanal2000@gmail.com English Feb. 8, 2019
Nigeria Engr. Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa mustafa.olokooba@arcsstee.org.ng
musty4u2008@yahoo.co.uk
English Feb. 8, 2019
Nicaragua Raul Lezama Hernandez raullezamah@gmail.com English, Spanish Feb. 8, 2019
Pakistan Khadijah Ahmad Malik Khadijah42@outlook.com English, Urdu Feb. 8, 2019
Nigeria Engr. Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa Engr. Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa Feb. 8, 2019
Paraguay Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
Peru Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
Romania Ioana Stoica istoica4143@gmail.com Feb. 8, 2019
Saudi Arabia Nouf Jubran Saeed Alqahtani no.ju.qi@gmail.com English, Arabic Feb. 8, 2019
South Korea Brice Lee lee.brice@gmail.com English Feb. 8, 2019
Sri Lanka Shara Dilhari
Savini Salwathura
dlhrshr20@gmail.com
savisalwathura@gmail.com
English Feb. 8, 2019
Thailand Srisaket Srisert nasascientistforaday.thailand@gmail.com Feb. 8, 2019
Turkey Nurten Mersinlioglu nurten.mersinlioglu@tedistanbul.k12.tr April 1, 2019
Turkey (Istanbul) Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com April 1, 2019
United States NASA/JPL scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov English Feb. 8, 2019
Uruguay Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English Feb. 8, 2019
Venezuela Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Spanish Feb. 8, 2019
Zambia Webster Kandolo kandolowebster@gmail.com Feb. 8, 2019

Related News