More countries will be added as more national contest organizers are identified. Please check back to see if your country has been added, if it isn't already on this list. If you are interested in being a national contest organizer, please email scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

Scientist for a Day 2019-20 Contest National Coordinators

Countries participating as of May 5, 2020

COUNTRY NATIONAL COORDINATOR EMAIL LANGUAGES ACCEPTED DEADLINE
Aruba Christy Wilson wilson71@me.com Feb. 20, 2020
Australia Bob & Jackie Carpenter onegiantleap@bigpond.com English April 1, 2020
Austria Theodor Buru theo.buru@gmail.com English, German, French, Romanian Feb. 20, 2020
Azerbaijan Famil Mustafa famil_m@yahoo.com Azerbaijani, Russian, Turkish, English Feb. 20, 2020
Bahamas Nell Herrmann nellherrmann@islandschool.org English Feb. 20, 2020
Bangladesh F.R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com English, Bengali Feb. 20, 2020
Belgium Sweety Pate sweetypate@gmail.com English Feb. 20, 2020
Brazil Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com Portuguese, English Feb. 20, 2020
Bulgaria Milena Krumova mkrumova.phd@gmail.com Bulgarian, English Feb. 20, 2020
Cameroon Charles-Aime Zzeussi Mdouendeu nzeussicharles@spacegeneration.org English, French Feb. 20, 2020
Canada Linda Dao linda.dao@community.isunet.edu English, French Feb. 20, 2020
Colombia Sonia Castro Alarcón s.castro@ksi-bogota.com English, Spanish April 25, 2020
Ethiopia Lealem Kinfe lexkinfe5@gmail.com English Feb. 20, 2020
Germany Melissa Reissmueller lizzyestar@yahoo.de English, German Feb. 20, 2020
Greece Jim Grigorakis jimgrigorakis49@gmail.com
yasinrajab75@gmail.com
English Feb. 20, 2020
Hong Kong Exodus Sit sitexodus@gmail.com Chinese, English Feb 20, 2020
India Sameer Sachdeva sfadindia2020@gmail.com English, Hindi, Punjabi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu. May 20, 2020
Iran Vahid Rezapour solarsystem.jpl.lag@gmail.com Persian (Farsi), English April 25, 2020
Ireland Domenico Vicinanza domenico.vicinanza@anglia.ac.uk English, French, Spanish Feb 20, 2020
Italy Ilaria Cinelli ilaria.cinelli@community.isunet.edu Italian, English Feb. 20, 2020
Kenya Bonventure Ameyo Masakhwe ameyo.bonventure@gmail.com Swahili, English April 20, 2020
Lebanon Adam Nsaif scientistforadaylb@gmail.com English, Arabic, French April 6, 2020
Mexico Jonathan Ibarra Nakamura
cientificocassinimexico@gmail.com English, Spanish March 13, 2020
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj z.belhaj@gmail.com Arabic, French, English Feb. 20, 2020
Nepal Ankit Khanal akkhanal2000@gmail.com English Feb. 20, 2020
New Zealand Tawhai Moss nzspaceagency@mbie.govt.nz English April 6, 2020
Nicaragua Raul Lezama Hernandez raullezamah@gmail.com English, Spanish Feb. 20, 2020
Nigeria Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa Mustafa.olokooba@arcsstee.org.ng English Feb. 20, 2020
Pakistan SUPARCO/Masuma Fatima dh.sead@suparco.gov.pk English Feb. 20, 2020
Romania Ioana Stoica istoica4143@gmail.com Romanian, English Feb. 20, 2020
Russia Gareth Kucinkas gareth.kucinkas@letovo.ru English Feb. 20, 2020
Saudi Arabia Nouf Jubran Saeed Alqahtani no.ju.qi@gmail.com English, Arabic Feb. 20, 2020
Scotland Emily Brown Emily.brown@highland.gov.uk English Feb. 20, 2020
Senegal Abdoulaye Fall ecolegestu@gmail.com French Feb. 20, 2020
Sierra Leone Alimamy Conteh alimamyconteh099@gmail.com English Feb. 20, 2020
South Africa Nadia Karrim nadine.karrim@spacegeneration.org English Feb. 10, 2020
South Korea Brice Lee lee.brice@gmail.com English Feb. 20, 2020
Spain Maila Piconi Tomas maila.piconi@laschapas-ecos.com Spanish, Italian Feb. 20, 2020
Sri Lanka Shara Dilhari
Savini Salwathura
dlhrshr20@gmail.com
savisalwathura@gmail.com
English Feb. 20, 2020
Thailand Srisaket Srisert nasascientistforaday.thailand@gmail.com English June 30, 2020
Trinidad and Tobago Hollis Carlyle Sankar hcsankar@gmail.com English March 20, 2020
Togo Dodzi Aglago dodziaglago@mobilelabo.tg French Feb. 20, 2020
Turkey Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com English March 20, 2020
Uganda Doreen Agaba spacetechug@gmail.com English April 9, 2020
United Arab Emirates Muhammad Shabbir historythebest0470@gmail.com English Feb. 20, 2020
United Kingdom Domenico Vicinanza domenico.vicinanza@anglia.ac.uk English, French, Spanish Feb. 20, 2020
Venezuela Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Spanish Feb. 20, 2020

Related News