More countries will be added as more national contest organizers are identified. Please check back to see if your country has been added, if it isn't already on this list. If you are interested in being a national contest organizer, please email scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov

Scientist for a Day 2018-19 Contest National Coordinators

Countries participating as of Oct. 5, 2018

COUNTRY NATIONAL COORDINATOR EMAIL LANGUAGES ACCEPTED
Afghanistan Nasratullah Fazal Haq nasratullah@gmail.com Pashto, Dari, English
Argentina Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English
Bangladesh F. R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com English, Bengali
Bolivia Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English
Brazil Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com Spanish, English
Canada Linda Dao linda.dao@community.isunet.edu English, French
Chile Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English
China Gareth Kucinkas gareth.kucinkas@ykpaoschool.cn gareth.kucinkas@gmail.com
gareth.kucinkas@icloud.com
English
Kenya Bonventure Ameyo Masakhwe ameyo.bonventure@gmail.com English, Kiswahili
India - Eastern (West Bengal) and Western (Pune, Mumbai, Maharashtra) Avishek Ghosh avishek.ghosh@community.isunet.edu Bengali, English, Hindi, Marathi
India - Northern (Bharat) Ratnesh Dwivedi rtnsh_dwivedi@yahoo.com Hindi, English, Sanskrit
India - Southern Jayant Ganguly - Regional Science Centre & Planetarium, Calicut jayantgang@gmail.com English
India - Southern (Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Karnataka) Sebastian Francis sigaramae@gmail.com English, Tamil
Iran Vahid Rezapour solarsystem.jpl.lag@gmail.com Persian (Farsi), English
Mexico Jonathan Ibarra Nakamura Hunter9605@gmail.com English, Spanish
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj z.belhaj@gmail.com Arabic, French, English
Nepal Ankit Khanal akkhanal2000@gmail.com English
Nigeria Engr. Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa mustafa.olokooba@arcsstee.org.ng
musty4u2008@yahoo.co.uk
English
Nicaragua Raul Lezama Hernandez raullezamah@gmail.com English, Spanish
Pakistan Khadijah Ahmad Malik Khadijah42@outlook.com English, Urdu
Nigeria Engr. Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa Engr. Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa
Paraguay Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English
Peru Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English
Saudi Arabia Nouf Jubran Saeed Alqahtani no.ju.qi@gmail.com English, Arabic
South Korea Brice Lee lee.brice@gmail.com English
Turkey Nurten Mersinlioglu nurten.mersinlioglu@tedistanbul.k12.tr
United States NASA/JPL scientistforaday@jpl.nasa.gov English
Uruguay Sergio Germán Stinco sergiostinco@gmail.com Spanish, English
Venezuela Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Spanish
Zambia Webster Kandolo kandolowebster@gmail.com

Related News