Lightfood and Watkins presented with Swigert Award trophy
Credit: NASA

The Cassini team has been honored with the Swigert Award for Space Exploration.

Acting Administrator Robert Lightfoot accepted the John L. ‘Jack’ Swigert Award for Space Exploration on behalf of the Cassini mission with JPL Director Michael Watkins (r) from Space Foundation CEO Thomas Zelibor at the 34th Space Symposium in Colorado Springs.